My Experience In The World of Writing So Far✒

My Experience In The World of Writing So Far✒

I started my adventure a year ago (February 2020). To be honest, I have no prior experience in this domain. But when I look back a year, I wonder how I got so far in such a short period of time. People now know me as a content writer or blogger.

What I have Learnt from this journey?

  • 🍁Consistency
  • 🍁Patience
  • 🍁Dedication
  • 🍁Knowledge
  • 🍁Connectivity

In this blog post, I simply want to share my accomplishments with you. Let's started!!

📌Voice of Peace : League

I took part in this anthology with no prior experience writing stories. But I'm confident enough to write. So I simply wrote without any desire to win. Despite the fact that I did not win, I was named to the list of finalists. 😊.

Voice of peace.png

📌Vivekanand Manch Competition

I got to learn about this amazing competition sponsored by JC Bose University. And I decided to take part. I wrote a piece about mental health. And, much to my amazement, I ranked second. Again, I was not a winner, but I have learnt to be patient since everyone who is seasoned was once a novice.

Screenshot_20210707-101252_Drive.jpg

📌Technical Scripter Finalist

As a computer science graduate, I am good in coding (not a pro). Nonetheless, I took part in the Technical Scripter Geeksforgeeks competition. I wrote an article regarding Java Program to Check the Eligibility of TPP Students for Appearing in Interviews. I secured 32th rank among plenty of entries.

📌StoryMirror Achiever

stories.png I particpated in this competition conducted by StoryMirror and my story "Message of Happiness" was selected as one of the top 5 winning stories. Then, I wrote one more story "An Unconditional Bond". Later, I was designated as Literary Lieutenant. certificate.png

📌Monomousumi Limelight

This is one of the best platform to participate. They conduct essay writing contest on monthly basis. I participated two times. In first attempt, I was selected as an outstanding performer for my write-up 'LET’S ORANGE THE WORLD – INTERNATIONAL DAY TO END VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN'. Screenshot_20210607-201328_Drive.jpg And in second attempt, my essay was selected as Editor's choice.

1111.png

📌Hashnode Blogger

Without a doubt, I provide excellent content, but I rose to prominence after joining Hashnode (one of the best decision I made). Hashnode has been the most rewarding aspect of my writing experience since I began writing technical articles. People became aware of Pavandeep Kaur's identity. Because of my Hashnode blog entries, I was able to secure many content writing internships. I worked as a content writer at Fuerte Developers, Scurite, Docunexus, and Swapekode Solutions ( currently working). I earned many badges at Hashnode, also was in the list of Top 100 authors for April's Coffee Giveaway.

f.PNG 😊Thank you for reading.............

So that was a brief overview of my experience in the realm of writing thus far. It was a fantastic experience in which I learned a lot. I'm hoping to keep going till I reach the end of my breadth. Despite the fact that it was not a technical article, grateful to you for taking the time to read it. I simply wanted to share my experience cuz I know Hashnode has the greatest staff that would help you to grow more & more.

🍁Tip of the Day🍁 - You will never know how much you can accomplish until you try

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Pavandeep Kaur 🇮🇳 by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!